Join us for AJF Live with Hibernate on Wednesday, April 14, at 12 pm EST.

Hibernate is a group of four Finnish contemporary jewellery artists founded in 1999: Helena Lehtinen, Jenni Sokura, Eija Mustonen and Tarja Tuupanen.

We’ll meet via Zoom—register in advance for this meeting:

https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZAkd-mopzMiG911kr_pmR1qRnMa1idSmJJR

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

New to Zoom? It’s free! See the instructions below.

Art Jewelry Forum is expanding its efforts to connect more directly with the jewelry community. We’re not moving away from print, but are expanding more into video. One of the ways we’re doing that is by hosting live chats online. We’re planning artist studio visits, live chats with gallerists about shows they’re hosting, interviews with curators and authors, artists interviewing other artists, and programming tied to various jewelry weeks from around the globe. We’ll record them and post them on our website.

Setting Up Zoom 

If you’ve already set up your Zoom account, you’re ready to go! If not, here are three easy steps to start your virtual journey:

1. Go to this site: https://zoom.us

2. Click on “Sign up for Free” and follow the prompts.

3. Either before or on the day of the meeting: Register in advance for this meeting (use the link above).

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting. Click on the link sent to you and Zoom will launch automatically. Set up early to give yourself time to test it out.

 

Hibernate
Hibernate, photo courtesy of the artist
 Eija Mustonen, Mittens
Eija Mustonen, Mittens, copper, nickelsilver, 2017, photo: Jesse Pylsy
Tarja Tuupanen, Untitled, Necklace
Tarja Tuupanen, Untitled, Necklace, Used marble tableware (carved), ribbon, 2019, photo courtesy of the artist
 Helena Lehtinen, necklace
Helena Lehtinen, necklace, textile, glass beads, 2019, photo courtesy of the artist
Jenni Sokura, Packed lunch, Object/Pendant
Jenni Sokura, Packed lunch, Object/Pendant, tile, grout, textile, plywood, paint, 2019, photo courtesy of the artist
Hibernate poster
Hibernate poster
Hibernate members: Jenni Sokura, Helena Lehtinen, Eija Mustonen, Tarja Tuupanen
Hibernate members: Jenni Sokura, Helena Lehtinen, Eija Mustonen, Tarja Tuupanen, photo courtesy of Hibernate
Hibernate
 Eija Mustonen, Mittens
Tarja Tuupanen, Untitled, Necklace
 Helena Lehtinen, necklace
Jenni Sokura, Packed lunch, Object/Pendant
Hibernate poster
Hibernate members: Jenni Sokura, Helena Lehtinen, Eija Mustonen, Tarja Tuupanen

What time?

9 a.m. PST: San Francisco

10 a.m. MST: Denver

11 a.m. CST: San Antonio, Mexico City, Bogotá

12 p.m. EST: Toronto, NYC, Barbados

1 p.m.: Buenos Aires, Santiago

5 p.m.: London

6 p.m.: Brussels, Paris, Cape Town, Oslo

7 p.m.: Helsinki, Bucharest, Athens, Israel, Estonia

11 p.m.: Thailand

1 a.m. on April 15: Korea, Japan

3 a.m. on April 15: Sydney

5 a.m. on April 15: New Zealand