AJF Live: Lore Langendries

Join us this Wednesday, April 1, 2020, for a FREE live chat and studio visit with AJF Young Artist Award finalist Lore Langendries

When?

9 a.m. PST (San Francisco)

10 a.m. MST (Denver, Mexico City)

11 a.m. CST (San Antonio)

12 p.m. EST (Toronto, NYC)

1 p.m. UTC-4 (Buenos Aires, Santiago)

5 p.m. GMT (London)

6 p.m. GMT+2 (Brussels, South Africa)

7 p.m. GMT+3 (Bucharest, Moscow, Israel)

11:00 GMT+7 (Thailand)

1 a.m. GMT+9 on April 2 (Korea, Japan)

Where?

We’ll meet via Zoom—register in advance for this meeting:

https://zoom.us/meeting/register/vpEqc-qrqTguC6nD7WlaYzREcgL5cA2SsA 

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

New to Zoom? It’s free! See the instructions below. 

 

Studio visits are a favorite event among AJF members. Who isn’t intrigued by the lure of peeking behind the curtain? As more of us are now settling into “shelter in place” mode, AJF would still like to continue its tradition of bringing you up-close and personal visits to artists’ studios and the jewelry we love. We can do it together, virtually—and we’re opening it up to members and nonmembers alike!

In the coming months, in addition to the articles, interviews, features, and critical discourse you’ve come to rely on, we’ll try to engage with you in new and different ways virtually so we can stay connected and feed our collective passion for jewelry. Please watch the newsletter and social media for details of all upcoming virtual programming.

In the meantime, we’d love to hear from you: How are you doing? What’s on your mind? What topics would you like to talk about? Please use this form to share your thoughts, comments, and concerns. We’ll share your feedback and use it to help us plan how best to stay connected.

From all of us at AJF, please stay safe, stay careful, stay engaged, and stay tuned.

—Yvonne Montoya, executive director

Setting Up Zoom 

If you’ve already set up your Zoom account, you’re ready to go! If not, here are three easy steps to start your virtual journey:

1. Go to this site: https://zoom.us

2. Click on “Sign up for Free” and follow the prompts.

3. Either before or on the day of the meeting: Register in advance for this meeting:

https://zoom.us/meeting/register/vpEqc-qrqTguC6nD7WlaYzREcgL5cA2SsA 

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting. Click on the link sent to you and Zoom will launch automatically. Set up early to give yourself time to test it out.

Join AJF for SCHMUCK 2020!
Join AJF for SCHMUCK 2020!
Join AJF in NYCJW for AJF in Conversation
Join AJF in NYCJW for AJF in Conversation
2019 Lisbon, Portugal Trip
2019 Lisbon, Portugal Trip
AJF Travel
See the world with AJF!
2018 Copenhagen - Oslo trip
2018 Copenhagen - Oslo trip
2018 Little Rock Trip
2018 Little Rock Trip
2018 San Francisco Trip
2018 San Francisco Trip
Join AJF for SCHMUCK 2020!
Join AJF in NYCJW for AJF in Conversation
2019 Lisbon, Portugal Trip
AJF Travel
2018 Copenhagen - Oslo trip
2018 Little Rock Trip
2018 San Francisco Trip